Lainesmead Primary School and Nursery

Strive, Achieve, Excel; Believe in a Limitless Future.

Who's Who

The Staff of Lainesmead School 2023 - 2024


Trade Union Facility Time:

No time has been taken off in the year 2021-22 by any staff members of Lainesmead Primary School and Nursery to act as Trade Union officials.


Public sector apprenticeship target

Public sector bodies with 250 or more staff in England have a target to employ an average of at least 2.3% of their staff as new apprentice starts over the period of 1 April 2017 to 31 March 2021. As a Local Authority maintained school Lainesmead Primary and Nursery School apprenticeships are included as part of Swindon Borough Councils overall target.


Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Eirian Painter - Head Teacher (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)
Mrs A Mepstead - Deputy Head Teacher (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)
Miss K Bees - Assistant Head Teacher for Teaching and Learning with Phonics and EYFS/KS1 Reading (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Mrs N Deacon-Willis - SENCO (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)
Mrs S Ellison - School Business Manager


Senior Middle Leadership Team

Mr A Skill - Mathematics Leader

Miss N Griffiths - Whole school writing, oracy and KS2 Reading Leader 

Mrs J Olden - Early Years Leader


Teaching Team



Mr J Ryan
Nursery Support Assistant:
Miss T Chesterman 

Mrs G Piff

Miss E Whitmore


Early Years

Class Teachers:

Wales - Miss S Mullis
Scotland - Mrs J Olden (EYFS Leader)
Teaching Assistants:

Miss K Barratt (On maternity leave)

Mrs M Ireson

Mrs J Hutchings


Key Stage 1 - Year 1

Class Teachers:
Germany – Mrs V Kerley-Styles (Year Group Leader)
France – Mrs Webster (Mondays-Wednesdays)

               Mrs Deacon-Willis (Thrusdays/Fridays)
Teaching Assistant:

Mrs A Cetaj

Miss A Parry


Key Stage 1 - Year 2

Class Teachers:
Spain – Miss C Vardy (Year Group Leader)
Iceland – Mrs J Purves
Teaching Assistants:
Mrs C Godby

Miss K Watson



Key Stage 2 - Year 3

Class Teachers:
Russia – Mrs S Eatwell (Year Group Leader)
Canada – Mr R Smith
Teaching Assistant:

Mrs S Hyde

Mrs S Souza (shared with Y4)


Key Stage 2 - Year 4

Class Teachers:
Mexico – Miss N Griffiths

South Africa – Miss E Bowns
Teaching Assistants:
Mrs C Voulgaris (Mon/Tues)

Mrs S Souza (shared with Y3)

NB - Miss Bees is the Year Group Leader for Y4


Key Stage 2 - Year 5

Class Teachers:
China – Mr O Parry
Brazil – Mr A Skill (Year Group Leader)
Teaching Assistant:
Mrs M Noor



Key Stage 2 - Year 6

Class Teachers:
Australia – Mr R Ryan
New Zealand – Mrs C Smith (Year Group Leader)
Teaching Assistant:
Mrs R Swatridge

Mrs T Banovic


Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs L Poole
Mrs M Robinson
Mrs L Rodrigues


Inclusion Team

Nurture HLTAs:
Miss L Burt

Mrs S Mann


Welfare Officer and Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs S Jarrett (Associate Member of the Senior Leadership Team)



School Office Team

Mrs C Belle - Finance Officer
Miss L Curtis – Senior Admin Officer
Mrs B Akhtar – Admin Assistant


Lunchtime Team

Catering Team

Mr D Kyson - Catering Manager
Miss S O'Brien
Mrs S McCormack


Midday Supervising Assistant Team - Seniors

Mrs R Swatridge

Midday Supervising Assistant Team - General

Mrs C Poigieter
Mrs J Hutchings
Mr D Ruthven
Mrs C Voulgaris
Mrs C Godby
Mr J Ryan
Ms T Munir

Mrs M Noor

Mrs T Banovic

Mrs A Cetaj

Mrs M Ireson

Mrs S Hyde

Miss A Parry



Caretaking and Cleaning Team

Mr R Kyson - Head of Premises
Mrs H Werku
Mr G Newell
Mrs C Poigieter


I.T. Technician
Mr C Shoesmith